6 Replies to “New Jersey Legacy: The Two New Jerseys”

  1. New Jersey was initially two geographically different colonies – East Jersey and West Jersey. When the two colonies were merged into the Royal Province of New Jersey, the new colony shared a Crown-appointed Governor with New York.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *